TESL Wins STLE Sonntag Award

The Sonntag Award was established in 1983 to honor the STLE member or members authoring the best paper on solid lubricants published by the society during the year preceding the Annual Meeting.  It is named for a pioneer leader in the specialized field of solid lubricants. The award is being presented for the paper titled “Tribological Performance and Coating Characteristics of Sputter-Deposited Ti-Doped MoS2 in Rolling and Sliding Contact” by Singh, H., K. C. Mutyala, H. Mohseni, T. W. Scharf, R. D. Evans, and G. L. Doll.

The award will be presented at the Opening General Session on Monday, May 22nd during the STLE Annual Meeting in Atlanta, GA.